Local & Family
History Society


Cymdeithas Hanes
Lleol & Theuluoedd

BLFHS Management Committee 2021/2022

Officers Name
Chairman Glen Harris
Secretary Alison Noble
Treasurer Eirwen Jones


Other members Role(s)
Susan Ashton Newsletter Editor
Jennie Williams Webmaster
Hilary Williams Membership Secretary
Rob Eckley Speaker Programming
Margaret Sommers Speaker Programming
Graham Prosser Indexing


Election of Management Committee
The officers and other members of the Management Committee are elected annually at the Society AGM. For general information, and for the benefit of members who wish to nominate themselves or other members to stand for election onto the Committee, we have provided a downloadable PDF document containing detailed Job Descriptions of the officers and members of the Committee.

In the weeks leading up to an AGM, members may download a copy of a Nominations Paper from the Members' Section of the website.